TechQuartier

Networking redesigned: Innovative start-up event in the TechQuartier

Since it was founded in December 2016, Frankfurt's TechQuartier hasn't stopped growing. Almost 80 start-ups are currently part of the growing community, and 13 well-known players of the financial industry are on board too.

However, the fast growing number of partners, business models, projects and heads also makes it difficult at times to keep track and to exchange views on joint topics within the ecosystem in a targeted way. "We decided to tackle that", says Daniel Höfelmann, Director of Innovation Management at Aareal Bank, "and came up with the idea of launching a business speed dating event." Aareal Bank's Innovation Team, together with ING Diba, who is also a TechQuartier partner, sponsored the event.

And on the afternoon of 25 October the time had come: XYZ participants from both the start-up and the corporate side gather at the well-attended TechQuartier. The noise level is high, the atmosphere great. "The TechQuartier has developed into a renowned innovation platform in Frankfurt and we will expand it to become the leading fintech/start-up hub for the finance sector in Europe," said Dr Sebastian Schäfer, Managing Director TechQuartier.

"We are extremely pleased with the feedback – it was a really great event," Daniel Höfelmann summarises the first start-up speed-dating at TechQuartier and adds: "The event format is perfect to intensely and unconventionally exchange opinions with a large number of potential partners and specialists, to network and to get to know new digital business models.

Impressions and a video on the business speed dating event can be found on our homepage.

Further information on Aareal Bank AG's Twitter account @aareal and using the hashtag #TQspeeddating

TechQuartier

Networking neu gedacht: Innovatives Start-up-Event im TechQuartier

Seit seiner Gründung im Dezember 2016 ist das Frankfurter TechQuartier stetig gewachsen. Fast 80 Startups sind aktuell Teil der wachsenden Community, 13 namhafte Player der Finanzbranche sind ebenfalls mit an Bord.

Doch mit der schnell wachsenden Anzahl an Partnern, Geschäftsmodellen, Projekten und Köpfen ist es nicht immer einfach, den Überblick zu behalten und sich gezielt über gemeinsame Themen im Ökosystem auszutauschen. „Da wollten wir ran“, sagt Daniel Höfelmann, Director Innovation Management bei der Aareal Bank, „und kamen dabei auf die Idee, ein Business-Speed-Dating ins Leben zu rufen. Die Partnerschaft für das Event übernahm das Innovations-Team der Aareal Bank zusammen mit der ING DiBa, die ebenfalls Partner des TechQuartiers ist.

Am Nachmittag des 25. Oktober war es dann so weit: Startups und Corporates bevölkern das gut besuchte TechQuartier. Der Geräuschpegel ist hoch, die Stimmung gut. „Das TechQuartier hat sich zu einer anerkannten Innovationsplattform in Frankfurt entwickelt und wir werden es zum führenden Tech-Hub für die Finanzbranche in Europa ausbauen“, so Dr. Sebastian Schäfer, Managing Director TechQuartier.

„Wir sind extrem zufrieden mit der Resonanz – das war ein wirklich tolles Event“, fasst Daniel Höfelmann das erste Startup-Speeddating im Tech Quartier zusammen und ergänzt: „Die Veranstaltung ist ein wunderbares Format, um sich auf unkonventionelle Weise mit einer großen Zahl an potenziellen Partnern und Spezialisten intensiv auszutauschen und zu vernetzten sowie neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle kennenzulernen.“

Impressionen und ein Video des Business-Speed-Dating finden Sie hier auf unserer Seite.

Weitere Infos auf dem Twitter-Account der Aareal Bank AG @aareal und unter dem Hashtag #TQspeeddating.